7 from Tipperary and 4 from Kilkenny – the 2016 All-Star hurling team

Tipperary’s Seamus Callanan with Galway’s Daithi Burke

Source: Donall Farmer/INPHO

SEVEN PLAYERS FROM All-Ireland champions Tipperary and four from beaten finalists Kilkenny have been honoured in the 2016 GAA-GPA All-Star hurling team.

There are two winners apiece from beaten All-Ireland semi-finalists in Galway and Waterford.

Kingpins Tipperary have winners in Cathal Barrett, James Barry, Ronan, Padraic and Patrick Maher, Seamus Callanan and John McGrath.

Kilkenny’s recipients are Eoin Murphy, Padraig Walsh, Walter Walsh and Richie Hogan.

Daithi and David Burke are honoured from Galway while Jamie Barron and Austin Gleeson are the successful players from Waterford.