Daily Pro Wrestling History (09/26): Triple H wins WWF World title at Unforgiven 1999

Image: WWE


Kansas City, Kansas:
Orville Brown defeated Don McIntyre 2 falls to 0 (referee was  James J. Braddock)


Tampa, Florida:
– Danny Dusek defeated Pedro Godoy in a tournament final to win the NWA Southern Heavyweight Title


– El Santo defeated Bobby Bonales to win the NWA World Welterweight Title


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– AWA Champion Verne Gagne beat Mitsu Arakawa 
– Larry Hennig & Harley Race beat Larry Chene & Jack Lanza in 2 out of 3 falls
– Moose Cholak beat Johnny Carr 


Dallas, Texas:
– Johnny Valentine beat Mil Mascaras by DQ
– Fritz Von Erich & Jose Lothario beat Dory Funk Jr and Terry Funk, special referee Bearcat Wright (substituting for Pat O’Connor)


Honolulu, Hawaii:
– Red Bastien (sub The Crusher) & Ken Patera beat Billy Graham & Ivan Koloff
– North American Champion Billy Robinson beat Nick Bockwinkel
– Sam Steamboat & Neff Maiava beat Ripper Collins & Ed Francis


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Bobby Whitlock defeated Bob Orton via DQ
– Pat O’Connor fought Jerry Oates to a draw 
– Ken Mantell defeated Lord Alfred Hayes in three falls
– Mike George & The Viking defeated The Interns via DQ
– Bob Brown fought Killer Karl Krupp to a double countout in three falls

Click Here: Argentina Rugby Shop


Sioux City, Iowa:
– Adrian Adonis & Jesse Ventura beat AWA Tag Team Champions Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell by DQ
– Billy Robinson drew Jerry Blackwell
– Handicap match: Hulk Hogan beat Dizzy Ed Boulder & George Gadaski
– Tito Santana beat Sheik Adnan


Mexico City, Mexico:
– El Canek defeated Riki Choshu to win the UWA World Heavyweight Title

Orlando, Florida:
– Mike Graham & Kevin Sullivan & Terry Allen (Magnum TA) beat Jim Garvin & the Texan & Vic Rossitani
– Barry Windham beat Jake Roberts
– WWF Champion Bob Backlund beat King Kong Tonga
– Butch Reed & Ron Bass battled John Studd & Angelo Mosca to a double countout
– Dusty Rhodes beat Terry Funk in a lights out Texas Barbed Wire Cage Match


Shreveport, Louisiana:
– Adrian Street defeated Terry Taylor to win the Mid-South Wrestling Television Title


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Sam Houston (sub. for Mitch Snow) defeated Mark Fleming
– Jimmy Garvin defeated Mitch Snow
– The Italian Stallion defeated Colt Steele
– The MOD Squad & Colt Steele defeated George South, Rufus R. Jones, & Mitch Snow
– The Italian Stallion defeated Mark Fleming
– Bill Dundee defeated Rocky King
– Denny Brown defeated Teijo Khan
– The Thunderfoots defeated Todd Champion & DJ Peterson
– Sam Houston fought Buddy Landell (w/ Bill Dundee) to a double disqualification 
– NWA Tag Team Champions Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson defeated Big Bubba & the Warlord via disqualification
– Tully Blanchard defeated NWA TV Champion Dusty Rhodes via disqualification

Memphis, Tennessee:
– Jerry Jarrett beat Tojo Yamamoto
– Tracy Smothers pinned The Ninja (Tom Burton) to win the Mid-America Title
– CWA International Tag Champs Akio Sato & Tarzan Goto beat Giant Hillbilly & Paul Diamond
– Fire & Flame won a tag team battle royal
– Jerry Lawler & Tommy Rich beat Fire & Flame in a “losers leave town vs. masks” match; Fire and Flame were unmasked as 
  Dirty Rhodes & Don Bass


Greenville, South Carolina:
– Gary Royal fought Agent Steele to a draw
– Russian Assassin #2 defeated Curtis Thompson
– Russian Assassin #1 defeated George South
– Bobby Fulton & Tommy Rogers defeated Rick Steiner & Larry Zbyszko
– The Italian Stallion (sub. for Brad Armstrong) defeated NWA TV Champion Mike Rotundo
– Al Perez defeated Ron Simmons
– NWA US Champion Barry Windham defeated Sting
– Steve Williams & Dick Murdoch defeated NWA Tag Team Champions Bobby Eaton & Stan Lane


Beckley, West Virginia:
– The New Zealand Militia defeated Eddie Gilbert & Tommy Rich
– Norman defeated Brad Anderson
– Mike Rotunda fought Steve Williams to a draw
– Rick & Scott Steiner defeated Ron Simmons & Michael Hayes
– Sting defeated NWA TV Champion the Great Muta via disqualification


Terre Haute, Indiana:
– Van Hammer pinned Terrance Taylor
– Tom Zenk pinned Oz
– WCW Tag Team Champions Arn Anderson & Larry Zbyszko defeated Rick Steiner & Bill Kazmaier
– Brian Pillman pinned Johnny B. Badd
– WCW US Tag Team Champions Todd Champions & Firebreaker Chip defeated Michael Hayes & Jimmy Garvin
– WCW TV Champion Steve Austin fought Dustin Rhodes to a draw
– WCW World Champion Lex Luger pinned Barry Windham


Columbia, South Carolina:
– Shanghai Pierce (w/ Tex Slazenger) pinned Mark Starr 
– The Shockmaster pinned Tex Slazenger 
– Cactus Jack pinned Yoshi Kwan 
– WCW TV Champion Lord Steven Regal pinned Erik Watts 
– Ricky Steamboat fought Paul Orndorff to a time-limit draw 
– Davey Boy Smith defeated Steve Austin via disqualification 
– Sting pinned World Champion Rick Rude in a non-title match 
– Ric Flair & Arn Anderson defeated WCW Tag Team Champions the Nasty Boys in a non-title match


Hyden: Kentucky:
– Lance Storm defeated Killer Kyle
– Chris Candido defeated Brian Lee
– SMW Heavyweight Champion the Dirty White Boy defeated Bruiser Bedlam via disqualification
– SMW Heavyweight Champion the Dirty White Boy & Brian Lee defeated New Jack & Mustafa


Tokyo, Japan:
– The Gladiator (Mike Awesome) defeated Hayabusa in the finals of a tournament to crown a new FMW World Brass Knuckles Heavyweight Champion 


WWF Unforgiven: Charlotte, North Carolina:
– Val Venis pinned Steve Blackman 
– D-Lo Brown pinned WWF European Champion Mark Henry to win the title 
– WWF IC Champion Jeff Jarrett (w/ Miss Kitty) defeated Chyna 
– The Acolytes defeated the Dudley Boyz 
– WWF Tag Team Champions Billy Gunn & the Road Dogg defeated Edge & Christian a
– WWF Hardcore Champion Al Snow defeated the Big Bossman in a Kennel from Hell match 
– X-Pac (sub. for Ken Shamrock) defeated Chris Jericho (w/ Curtis Hughes) via disqualification 
– Triple H defeated The Rock, Mankind, Big Show, Davey Boy Smith and Kane to win the vacant WWF World Title 


ROH Ladder War II: New York City:
– The American Wolves defeated Kevin Steen & El Generico to retain the ROH World Tag Team Titles
– Austin Aries defeated Petey Williams by countout to retain the ROH World Title
– Daniel Bryan defeated Nigel McGuiness
– The Young Bucks defeated The Briscoe Brothers