Here are the Cork and Galway sides for Sunday’s All-Ireland minor football final

THE CORK AND Galway sides that will face off in Sunday’s Electric Ireland All-Ireland minor football final have been released.

Patrick Campbell is named to start for Cork at full-forward, he scored 1-2 in the semi-final defeat of Mayo but departed the game early due to a back injury.

The Nemo Rangers man has recovered in time to take his place in Bobbie O’Dwyer’s starting team.

The Rebels are unchanged from the semi-final as Conor Corbett, who scored 2-3 the last day out from centre-forward, captains the side.

Galway are also unchanged with full-forward Tomo Culhane their main source of scores.

It’s Cork’s first minor football decider since 2010, while they’re aiming to end a 19-year wait for Tom Markham Cup honours with James Masters their captain for that success back in 2000. Galway have lost the 2016 and 2018 deciders with their victory arriving in 2007 when Paul Conroy captained their side.


1. Cian O’Leary (Douglas)

2. Adam Walsh Murphy (Valley Rovers)
3. Daniel Linehan (Castlemagner)
4. Daniel Peet (Clonakilty)

5. Darragh Cashman (Millstreet)
6. Neil Lordan (Ballinora)
7. Joseph O’Shea (Urhan)

8. Jack Lawton (Argideen Rangers)
9. Kelan Scannell (Carbery Rangers)

10. Hugh Murphy (Eire Og)
11. Conor Corbett (Clyda Rovers – captain)
12. Eoghan Nash (Douglas)

13. Michael O’Neill (Buttevent)
14. Patrick Campbell (Nemo Rangers)
15. Jack Cahalane (Castlehaven)


16. Aaron O’Brien (Mitchelstown)
17. Sean Andrews (Shamrocks)
18. Nathan Gough (Bishopstown)
19. Tadhg O’Donoghue (Carrignavar)
20. Luke Murphy (Cullen)
21. Shane Aherne (Douglas)
22. Ryan O’Donovan (Barryroe)
23. Keith O’Driscoll (Gabriel Rangers)
24. Alan O’Hare (Douglas)


1. Donie Halleran (Cortoon Shamrocks) 

2. Jonathan McGrath (Caherlistrane)
3. Ruairí King (Clifden)
4. Liam Tevnan (Northern Gaels)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

5. Cian Hernon (Bearna)
6. Ethan Fiorentini (St Michaels)
7. Kyle O’Neill (Caherlistrane)

8. James McLaughlin (Moycullen)
9. Daniel O’Flaherty (Salthill/Knocknacarra)

10. Evan Nolan (Salthill/Knocknacarra)
11. Warren Seoige (Naomh Anna Leitir Móir)
12. Dylan Brady (Corofin)

13. Nathan Grainger (Claregalway)
14. Tomo Culhane (Salthill/Knocknacarra)
15. Daniel Cox (Moycullen)

*Galway substitutes not released

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!


0 thoughts on “Here are the Cork and Galway sides for Sunday’s All-Ireland minor football final”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.