Leicester City 2018-19 season: Fixtures, transfers, squad numbers & complete Premier League schedule

The Foxes will be aiming to push further up the table after narrowly securing a top-half finish in 2017-18, but they have a difficult start

Leicester City will be aiming for an improvement on their recent seasons as they gear up for the 2018-19 campaign.

Premier League champions in 2015-16, the Foxes have struggled to build on the form that delivered them the title, finishing 12th and ninth in the subsequent two years.

Claude Puel managed to turn things round after taking the reins from Craig Shakespeare last October and he’ll be hoping to continue that work in the upcoming season.

Goal brings you a complete guide to Leicester’s 2018-19 pre-season and Premier League fixtures, with dates, venues and all you need to know about the preparations.

Date Match Time (UK / US ET) Venue
Jul 21 Notts County 1-4 Leicester 3pm / 10am Meadow Lane, Nottingham
Jul 25 Leicester 0-0 Akhisarspor 5pm / 12pm Stadion Lind, Villach
Jul 28 Udinese 1-2 Leicester 2pm / 9am Worthersee Stadion, Klagenfurt
Aug 1 Leicester 1-1 Valencia 7:45pm / 2:45pm King Power Stadium, Leicester
Aug 4 Leicester 1-1 Lille 5pm / 12pm King Power Stadium, Leicester

The World Cup having concluded on July 15 and the tournament schedule meaning that, for many clubs in the Premier League, pre-season plans must be squeezed into a short window.

Leicester kicked off pre-season with a 4-1 win over League Two side Notts County and will prepare to host La Liga giants Valencia at the King Power Stadium on August 1.

They finish off with a match against French side Lille a week before the new Premier League campaign kicks off.

Squad number Position Player
1 GK Kasper Schmeichel
2 DF Danny Simpson
3 DF Ben Chilwell
5 DF Wes Morgan
7 MF Demarai Gray
8 FW Kelechi Iheanacho
9 FW Jamie Vardy
10 MF Andy King
11 MF Marc Albrighton
13 FW Ahmed Musa
14 MF Adrien Silva
15 DF Harry Maguire
17 GK Eldin Jakupovic
18 MF Daniel Amartey
19 FW Islam Slimani
20 FW Shinji Okazaki
21 MF Vicente Iborra
22 MF Matty James
23 FW Leonardo Ulloa
24 MF Nampalys Mendy
25 MF Wilfred Ndidi
28 DF Christian Fuchs
29 DF Yohan Benalouane
30 MF George Thomas
31 DF Callum Elder
32 MF Harvey Barnes
33 MF Fousseni Diabate
34 DF Josh Knight
37 FW Layton Ndukwu
38 MF Hamza Choudhury
45 DF Sam Hughes
DF Jonny Evans
GK Danny Ward
MF James Maddison

Leicester were on the receiving end of a major cash windfall after they accepted a £60m bid from Man City to sign star Riyad Mahrez, after denying him the move earlier in the January transfer window.

The Foxes have already been busy in the transfer market, signing Jonny Evans from West Brom for £3.5m, James Maddison from Norwich for a hefty £25m and Ricardo Pereira from Porto for £22.5m. 

Transfer activity in

Position Player Transferred from Fee Date
DF Jonny Evans West Brom £3.5m July 1
DF Justen Kranthove AFC ’34 Free July 1
MF James Maddison Norwich City £25m July 1
DF Ricardo Pereira Porto £22.5m July 3
FW Ryan Loft Tottenham Free July 14
GK Danny Ward Liverpool £12.5m July 20
DF Louis Ramsay Norwich City Free July 23

Transfer activity out

Position Player Transferred to Fee Date
DF Elliott Moore OHL Loan July 1
DF Joshua Debayo Cheltenham Town N/A July 1
GK Ben Hamer Huddersfield Town N/A July 1
DF Robert Huth Released N/A July 1
MF Sammie McLeod Released N/A July 1
MF Dylan Watts Shamrock Rovers N/A July 1
DF Connor Wood Bradford City Undisc. July 1
GK Cameron Yates Released N/A July 1
FW Riyad Mahrez Manchester City £60m July 10
MF Harvey Barnes West Brom Loan July 25
GK Daniel Iversen Oldham Athletic Loan July 26

The Foxes have been handed a tough start to the season, with an away game against Manchester United setting them on their way.

Newly promoted Wolves are the first visitors to the King Power Stadium in matchday two, with games against Southampton and then Liverpool to follow. A trip south to Bournemouth completes the opening five games of their schedule.

Leicester’s full Premier League fixture list can be seen below.

Date Time Match
19/08/2018 20:00 Manchester United v Leicester City
18/08/2018 15:00 Leicester City v Wolverhampton
25/08/2018 15:00 Southampton v Leicester City
01/09/2018 12:30 Leicester City v Liverpool
15/09/2018 15:00 A.F.C. Bournemouth v Leicester City
22/09/2018 15:00 Leicester City v Huddersfield Town
29/09/2018 15:00 Newcastle United v Leicester City
06/10/2018 15:00 Leicester City v Everton
20/10/2018 15:00 Arsenal v Leicester City
27/10/2018 15:00 Leicester City v West Ham United
03/11/2018 15:00 Cardiff City v Leicester City
10/11/2018 15:00 Leicester City v Burnley
24/11/2018 15:00 Brighton v Leicester City
01/12/2018 15:00 Leicester City v Watford
04/12/2018 19:45 Fulham v Leicester City
08/12/2018 15:00 Leicester City v Tottenham Hotspur
15/12/2018 15:00 Crystal Palace v Leicester City
22/12/2018 15:00 Chelsea v Leicester City
26/12/2018 15:00 Leicester City v Manchester City
29/12/2018 15:00 Leicester City v Cardiff City
01/01/2019 15:00 Everton v Leicester City
12/01/2019 15:00 Leicester City v Southampton
19/01/2019 15:00 Wolverhampton v Leicester City
30/01/2019 20:00 Liverpool v Leicester City
02/02/2019 15:00 Leicester City v Manchester United
09/02/2019 15:00 Tottenham Hotspur v Leicester City
23/02/2019 15:00 Leicester City v Crystal Palace
26/02/2019 19:45 Leicester City v Brighton
02/03/2019 15:00 Watford v Leicester City
09/03/2019 15:00 Leicester City v Fulham
16/03/2019 15:00 Burnley v Leicester City
30/03/2019 15:00 Leicester City v A.F.C. Bournemouth
06/04/2019 15:00 Huddersfield Town v Leicester City
13/04/2019 15:00 Leicester City v Newcastle United
20/04/2019 15:00 West Ham United v Leicester City
27/04/2019 15:00 Leicester City v Arsenal
04/05/2019 15:00 Manchester City v Leicester City
12/05/2019 15:00 Leicester City v Chelsea

Click Here: Fjallraven Kanken Art Spring Landscape Backpacks

0 thoughts on “Leicester City 2018-19 season: Fixtures, transfers, squad numbers & complete Premier League schedule”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.