Poll: Who do you think will win the Munster senior club hurling title?

Tipperary’s Padraic Maher and Cork’s Patrick Horgan will be chasing club glory.

Source: Ken Sutton/INPHO

WE’RE DOWN TO the final four in the Munster senior club hurling championship today with places in the decider up for grabs.

In Ennis, Clare’s Ballyea take on Tipperary’s Thurles Sarsfields while at the Gaelic Grounds, Limerick’s Patrickswell meet Cork’s Glen Rovers.

Click Here:

For Ballyea this is unchartered territory after winning their first Clare senior hurling crown last Sunday. In contrast Thurles Sarsfields are seasoned campaigners after this year winning their sixth Tipperary senior hurling championship in eight years.

Patrickswell ended a 13-year drought in Limerick recently but the club have 19 county senior titles to their name. Similarly Glen Rovers ended a barren spell of their own in 2015 by claiming a first Cork crown in 26 years and then last month they retained that title.