WWE Announces Additional Categories For This Year's "Slammy Awards"

WWE sent out a mobile alert today, announcing an additional Slammy Awards category. The company will have a “This is Awesome Moment of the Year” category as part of this year’s Slammy Awards, which takes place on this coming Monday night’s edition of WWE RAW.

Additionally, a “Rivalry of the Year” category was also announced.

Below are some of the other official categories for this year’s Slammy Awards.

– Best Twitter Handle or Social Media Champion (Exclusive to the Raw Pre-Show)

– Match of the Year

– Diva of the Year

– Superstar of the Year

– ”This is Awesome” Moment of the Year

– Tag Team of the Year (Exclusive to the RAW Pre-Show)

– Rivalry of the Year (Exclusive to the RAW Pre-Show)

VIDEO: Dana White Says UFC Is Interested In Signing CM PUNK Now That He Is Free & Clear From WWE!